Dunant Plaza

The Henry Dunant Museum is changing its focus, planning a renovation, and renewing its permanent collection from the bottom up. The museum will remain active during the renovation, and from 2021 to 2022, it will occupy the ground floor rooms of the Hotel Krone on Kirchplatz in Heiden, under the label Dunant Plaza.


The Dunant Plaza will take up the Henry Dunant Museum's core themes --- humanity, human rights, freedom, and democracy. Our exhibitions, installations, events, and experimental formats inspire engagement with existential questions and draw a contemporary link to Henry Dunant's world of ideas. Transdisciplinary perspectives and thematic standpoints in the arts from literature to dance, from music to photography, and specially art in dialogue with the contemporary world, allow for playful, emotional, and intellectual entry points.




Monday Plaza

Monday Plaza

Every first monday of the month, what was once a restaurant at the Dunant Plaza will now become an open place of encounters and exchanges. In an informal setting with a bar, local characters from Heiden, the region or with a relationship to eastern Switzerland, encourage discussions with statements, performances, song numbers, sound works, and images, or in conversation.


The Monday Plaza will gradually be transformed into a participatory space. We welcome collaborations with organisations, institutions and associations, activists and visionaries from Heiden and the region. We are as interested in ideas for programmes and help with events, as we are in the realisation of original public events and projects. The bistro of the Dunant Plaza is available for ideas as long as their contents accord with the values of the Dunant Museum.

Do you have an idea for an event? Would you like to propose a topic or start a collaboration?


Get in touch with us! You can contact the host of the Monday Plaza at: → Andreas Ennulat


Admission to the Monday Plaza is free of charge.

Support

Support

We thank for their support with the interim project Dunant Plaza:

Gemeinde Heiden, Jolanda & Walter Maier-Stiftung, Stiftung Heiden, SRK Kantonalverband beider Appenzell, Paul Schiller Stiftung

We thank for their support with the exhibition and event programme at the Dunant Plaza:

Friends of the Museum, Tisca Tischhauser Stiftung, Dr. Georg und Josi Guggenheim-Stiftung

loading...

Dunant Plaza

Le Musée Henry Dunant se réoriente, projette sa transformation et renouvelle de fond en comble l'exposition permanente. Durant cette restructuration, le Musée restera actif et, sous l'appellation Dunant Plaza, animera en 2021/22 les salles du rez-de-chaussée de l'ancien hôtel Krone sur la Kirchplatz de Heiden.


Le Dunant Plaza se concentre sur les thêmes centraux du Musée Henry Dunant - humanité, droits de l'homme, paix ou démocratie. Des expositions, des installations, des manifestations et des formats expérimentaux invitent à réfléchir à ces questions existentielles, créant ainsi un lien contemporain au monde idéel d'Henry Dunant. Des perspectives interdisciplinaires, des prises de position pluridisciplinaires - de la littérature sur la danse, de la musique sur la photographie et, en particulier, d'art contemporain engagé - ouvrent des accès ludiques, émotionnels et intellectuels à son œvre.





Les lundis du Plaza

Les lundis du Plaza

Tous les premiers lundis du mois, dans le Dunant Plaza, l'ancien restaurant se transforme en lieu de rencontre ouvert et en plateforme d'échanges. Dans une atmosphère détendue, autour du bar, des personnalités de Heiden, de la région ou associées à la Suisse orientale animent les discussios par des déclarations, des performances, des chants, de la musique, des photos ou des entretiens.


Peu à peu, les lundis du Plaza va acquérir un caractère participatif. Est souhaité et bienvenu le concours d'organisations, d'institutions et d'associations, d'activistes et de visionnaires de Heiden et de la région. Des idées de programmation et l'aide lors de manifestations sont tout autant souhaitées que la réalisation d'événements et de projets publics. Le bistro du Dunant Plaza se met à votre disposition si vous avez des projets dont le contenu est en lien avec les valeurs du Musée Henry Dunant.

Tu as des idées de manifestations? Tu aimerais suggérer un thème ou une coopération?


Appelle-nous! Prends contact avec le responsable et l'hôte des lundis du Plaza: → Andreas Ennulat


L'entrée aux manifestations des lundis du Plaza est libre.

Support

Support

Remerciements pour le soutien du projet provisoire Dunant Plaza:

Gemeinde Heiden, Jolanda & Walter Maier-Stiftung, Stiftung Heiden, SRK Kantonalverband beider Appenzell, Paul Schiller Stiftung

Remerciements pour le soutien du programme d'expositions et de manifestations au Dunant Plaza:

Membres du Cercle des amis du Musée, Tisca Tischhauser Stiftung, Dr. Georg und Josi Guggenheim-Stiftung


loading...